Quick and easy zoodles (zucchini noodles).

I have been a little less active on my blog lately because my exams are waiting around the corner and I have a lot of studying to do! Therefore I decided to, during this not-so-fun period, share some of my easy and quick study foods with you guys ๐Ÿ™‚ Starting off with these lovely “zoodles” or zucchini noodles, with mushrooms and a lot of soy sauce ๐Ÿ˜‰

To makeย vegetable noodles is very easy, especially when you have this nice tool called ย “Spirelli”. I got it from my sister-in-law for my birthday, and I have been using it to make zoodles ever since. I haven’t tried it out on other vegetables yet, but you can practically use it for anything you want. Of course, when you don’t have a tool like this, you can also just cut the zucchini in noodles yourself. I’ve also noticed that lately you can also find “vegetable pastas” in the supermarket; very easy for when you don’t own a Spirelli and you’re not in the mood for cutting the vegetables up yourself. Check the pictures out below to see which one I have and what result it gives.

This dish is perfect for lunch, for dinner (if you make some more) or just as a nice snack between meals ๐Ÿ˜‰ It only takes about ten minutes to prepare it, so speaking of quick and easy, this really is a winner!

So are you also socially locked away because you need to study? Or are you just not in the mood to spend a lot of time in the kitchen today? Then these zoodles will definitely make your day ๐Ÿ˜‰ Enjoy!


  • What do you need? (For one lunchbowl)
    – 1 zucchini
    – A couple mushrooms
    – 1 spring onion
    – Soy sauce
    – Salt & pepper
    – 1 spoon of coconut oil
    – Some sesame seeds

 

  • How do you make it?
    Use your Spirelli or knife to turn your zucchini into “noodles”. Cut the mushrooms into slices or parts. Heat some coconut oil in a wok and bake the mushrooms for a minute. Add the zucchini noodles and stir fry with the mushrooms for about five minutes. Add some soy sauce, salt and pepper to your taste, and stir fry the noodles a few minutes longer. Serve in a bowl with some spring onions and sesame seeds (which I forgot, as you can see in the pictures ๐Ÿ˜‰ )
    Super easy, yet so delicious!
    To all those who’re also studying like me: lots and lots of succes! Take care of yourself, drink and eat enough and go to bed in time ๐Ÿ™‚
    To all the others who don’t have to study: just keep on being your amazing selves ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I’ll definitely be sharing some more of my study foods during the following weeks!

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment